sound - no pictures

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sound - no pictures

The finish line was in sight and then - wham! The wedding video locked up bigtime. It took several re-boots to get the project to re-load and when it did one file - a crucial "at the altar" file - shows up as black frames on the timeline. Since audio is there but no video, I assume that the video exists somewhere in the computer brain - any tips on how to track it down?

murp
    Last edited by MURP; 15 August 2001, 20:21.

I know this is probably a basic problem - I'm new to this.
    Can anyone help me out?

Problem is - it's not my system - I'm just test-driving it on this project. And to make matters worse - the project was shot on broadcast betacam as a favour - had to borrow a player to capture video.

I'd really like to avoid the hassles of borrowing a machine and re-capturing if there's another way .
    Last edited by MURP; 15 August 2001, 20:22.

Comment

Hi Murp does the video display if played with media player?
      maybe a little info about your borrowed system. capture card, sound card, processor, hard drive(s) capture and edit software (ulead?)
      smitty

Comment

What editor are you using, i.e., MSP6 Premiere, AvidCinema? You may be able to relink the clip depending on the app. It sounds like you may have some dropped frames form your origianl capture. Smitty is right when trying to play the origianl clip in another player. Tyr to find the properties of the clip.

Unfortunately it sounds like you may have to recapture it if it is in fact gone or hosed.

One other thing, it may just be the preview file is bad. If you delete all preview files it may re-render that clip. Just a thought.

By the way how did it look coming from Betacam. Pretty sweet I imagine. We have a bunch at work that we use with AVID NT Xpress machines, but I haven't tried it at home. Something about job security...