Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can't get my P3 450 over 504MHz please help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can't get my P3 450 over 504MHz please help!

Hi all, i bought a P3 450 a few months back and have been running it at 504MHz 112 @x4.5 without any extra cooling. Seems fine and very stable though.
    I have tried o/c it further but it just won't go. I am new to o/c so if someone could explain what i need to do it would be a great help.
    My motherboard can go up to 133Mhz or is it 124Mhz, anyhow it just doesn't work.

Here's the specs:

Pentium III 450@504 FSB@112MHz@4.5
    128 meg SDRAM PC100@112MHz BUS
    QDI motherboard P6I440BX/B1S BIOS V1.6SLR
    TNT 2 M64 o/c @120Mhz MEM 113 CORE(detonator drivers)
    Voodoo 2 12 meg @95MHz

I have tried o/c my P3 above 504Mhz before i overclocked my video card to no effect though.

Thanks all in advance
    DJ Watts

Have you tried setting your memory to Cas 3, setting the L2 cache Latency to 8 and disabling Speed Error Hold. Also try to increase the core voltage to 2.3 volts if possible on your motherboard.

Paul
    "Never interfere with the enemy when he is in the process of destroying himself"

Comment

When you try to boot at a higher speed what happens? Does it just not post, or does it go to Windows and hang. Your memory just might not be able to run at higher then 112mhz. I've never had one myself but I've read that the TNT2 doesn't like to run on an overclocked agp bus. Do you have the choice of changing your clock divider from 3 to 4? If so, change it to 4. If it loads to windows and crashes try lowering your HD PIO. Hope this helps.

------------------
      Geek in shining armor.
      "Saving the world with code."
      Grape Juice - Geek in shining armor.

Comment

Not many TNT2 boards like 82+ Mhz on the AGP bus... You should have bought a Matrox G200 or G400, bud...

Don't get your pantyhose in a knot. I'm just dizzin you.

Regards,

Jake