AAaaarrrgggghh I wish I was a mechanic

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AAaaarrrgggghh I wish I was a mechanic

Great I've got two garages (One being the warrenty holder) arguing whether my car is buggered or not. Each one calls the other an idiot and they don't know what other are talking about.
    According to one the inlet manifold is leaking and this is before the Lambda sensor which then makes the correction. The other says this is complete bullshit and the sensor won't be able to correct this.
    I've now taking the car to Renault dealer whos going to check things out and the dealer whos got the warrenty I going to pay for any work.
    Chief Lemon Buyer no more Linux sucks but not as much
    Weather nut and sad git.

My Weather Page

What kind of car are we talking about, btw?
    Tried the forum on your brands car-site already
    Jordâ„¢

Comment

Bet it's a Renault.

Comment

It's a Renault. Heh.

But seriously, if your Intake manifold is knockered, there's NOTHING any sensor can do to "compensate" or "fix" it. You need... wait for it... a NEW INTAKE MANIFOLD.

And... err... is this an extended warranty? If it's a new car warranty it doesn't matter where you take it - just take it to the nearest Renault dealer.

- Gurm

------------------
        Listen up, you primitive screwheads! See this? This is my BOOMSTICK! Etc. etc.
        The Internet - where men are men, women are men, and teenage girls are FBI agents!

I'm the least you could do
        If only life were as easy as you
        I'm the least you could do, oh yeah
        I would still get screwed

Comment

I'm so glad they stopped importing those things to the states over a decade ago. Almost all of em have died now, so you don't even see too many of em on the roads these days here. I spent many years working parts in a Renault dealership. The French make many things well (food, booze, women, art, etc.). Cars is NOT on this list